Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Soggy Daffodils

After an early start to the day (thanks to Mr & Mrs Sefferdog for giving me a lift to the airport), things rather quickly devolved into a travel hot-mess.  Flights into Charlotte (where I was connecting) and Newark (my final destination) were all delayed due to the weather system working its way up the coast.  I won't get into all the hairy details - but I finally walked in the front door on the Lane at about 6 this evening.  And that was after leaving the hotel this morning about 7:30.  

Hubs had dinner waiting (pizza and a nice salad) and then I raced out to see if I could get a quick shot before the light was totally gone.  Had to settle on this poor soggy daffodil. Even with some lightening and a crop, it's still a pretty pathetic offering, but hey...  they can't all be good, can they?

I am looking forward to sorting through all my pics from our wonderful weekend in Savannah.  So many memories, so many laughs, and sooooo many photos!  

Cheers,

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.