LILY

Its been one of those days today.  Didn't want to get up for a start.  Everything ached this morning so I took some paracetamol and stayed in bed.  Got up at lunchtime - and had breakfast.

This afternoon I was sitting at the computer and heard Tino scratching about on the sofa.  I feared the worst and I was proved right.  He had done a wee on the sofa again.  It was soaked - and smelly of course. Cat wee stinks!.  Its a leather sofa and the underside of the sofa cushion was wet and smelly as well as the material under the cushion.  I washed it as best I could.  Obviously I couldn't sit on it this evening as it was still wet so I moved it so that I could put a dining chair in its place to sit on.  When I moved the sofa I could see the carpet was wet - more cat wee which must have dripped down from earlier.  So I had to wash that. Of course there is no way I can completely get rid of the smell of cat wee from the sofa or carpet and I fear that Tino will just keep returning to the same spot time and time again.  Maybe I will just have to get rid of the sofa - but then I will be worried about getting a new one in case he ruins that as well.  

This sort of behaviour seems to be a problem for many owners of male Bengal cats according to the Bengal cat Facebook pages which I read. No-one seems to have a long term solution unfortunately. Many have actually had to ( reluctantly ) part with their cats as the situation has caused upset between couples. Of course I would never get rid of Tino but it does make me  upset. 

 ( So sorry for having a moan about cat wee )

So I have been out of sorts a bit today.  However the weather was lovely again so I spent some time outside on the garden bench reading.  I also cleaned the bird bath - the water had dried up and it was looking a bit " manky ".  The crows like to dip their food in the water and leave bits behind which makes the water dirty and discoloured.   Its all clean and fresh now - for how long I wonder.

My blip shot is Lily having a sunbathe on the window bed.

Steps today - hardly any ---  2,640

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.