BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Choose me, choose me ......

"...... I know I can't go in the Thames Flotilla today cuz I'm just a fluffy baby but pleeeease pleeeease choose me to lead our own mini-flotilla on the river!!

Look how fast I can swim (see the wake I make)!
Look how focused I am!
Look how fluffy my feathers are!
Look at the smile on my beak!

PLEEEEASE!!!!! ........ "


As soon as I got to the water's edge this little guy made a beeline for me - I could see his legs frantically paddling under the water and the wake behind him was massive for such a tiny bird ...... not the best shot technically, blurry, grainy and lacking in focus over almost all of it but he is so cute that I just had to post it!

Thank you all so much for a spot under the light yesterday for Lulu Lupin :-))

Whoop whoop - as I read the stats for entries it comes up - 30,000 views - I am soooooooooooooooo flattered - so many people look at MY photos - wow!!! Thank you all. My heart is full and I can't think of anything left to say.

NIKON D90 : f5.6 : 1/400" : 400mm : ISO 320 : EV +1.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.