Northern Exposure

By Northern

Library of the year 2015

Tonight Orkney Library and Archive won the 2015 library if the year award.

So pleased for all of the staff. Steven loves his job there and everyone works really hard providing a fabulous service to us all. It's great to see them get the recognition they deserve. The head librarian and their well known twitterer (is that the right word?) went down to London to the award ceremony. I do hope they are now celebrating in style. I'm sure the rest of the staff will be having an extra biscuit at tea break tomorrow.

Another positive note is that by taking this pic I've realised I only have 2 days left to finish my book, must ask our household library assistant to renew it for me... an advantage of having a man on the inside. Although come to think of it he's probably done it already, he'd never live it down if I got sent an overdue letter.

Would love to have a better picture for this blip but it's late and the library is closed so this is the best I have to offer. I assume they will get a trophy I'll try and get a pic of that soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.