Contrasts....

Soft and harsh. One of my last roses, enjoying sidling up against the bark of a tree which has been giving it protection from the few frosts that we have had so far.

Our long weekend is all but over, I have so enjoyed the five days off but back to work tomorrow.

Have been at home all day, did some work on the section this morning, then started sorting out the garden shed. Dozens (no kidding) of preserving jars, jam jars and bottles that we have bought inside to wash and then what?? Nobody does preserving or jam making to any great extent any more, so they will probably be put into the recyle bin, I doubt that we could even give them away. We will see.

Its going to be frosty tonight, that is for sure, but it follows a magnificent sunshiny day - one out of the box!!

Again, I must extend my sincere thanks for all those hearts and lovely comments on the container ship from yesterday. Its not something that would be high on my blipping list, but that combined with the sky did make for an interesting photo.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.