COOKIE

A bit more of a productive day than yesterday.  Went to Morrisons this morning for the big weekly shop.  After lunch I changed the beds and washed all the bedding.  Weather was lovely so I was able to hang it all outdoors to dry.

Then I mowed the front lawn and did a bit of weeding.

Had salmon for my tea.  Then watched TV.  I like Gently on BBC1 as its interesting trying to spot local landmarks.

Cookie, my neighbour's cat, kept me company while I was busy in the garden.  He had a snoop in my garage and then sat on the drive watching me work. Then he went into the middle of the road and started rolling around.  He wanted me to do " tummy tickles ".  Not sure why he always goes into the middle of the road for " tummy tickles " but he always does.  Luckily its a cul-de-sac and its fairly quiet most of the day in between folk going off to work in the morning and coming home at tea time. Cookie lost his tail in an accident - we think with a car or bus - so he is very wary of traffic. He used to come inside my house and sleep on my bed with Bobby my previous cat.  And after Bobby died he still did it.  However when I got Tino and Lily this had to stop.  They aren't as friendly towards strange cats as Bobby was. But Cookie still seems to think of me as his friend.

Steps today - 8,153

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.