Gerbera

With the maymacromayhem challenge well into it's third week I felt I had to find a happy flower to blip today.  Gerberas are one of my favourites, they are great value as well.  Last a long time as a cut flower and really brighten up the room.  Along with a couple of sprays of daisies, you can't go wrong.

The macro challenge has far exceeded my expectations and so happy to read that so many of you are enjoying it as well.  My only regret is that I haven't found a bug worth blipping, in fact we don't seem to have any bugs at Wombat Hollow.  The only explanation I can think of is that it's too cold for them and they've headed off to warmer climates for the winter.  I bet if Paladian was here she would find one though.  I'm absolutely convinced that some blippers are bug magnets :-)

PS - Just wanted to clear one thing up from last nights blip about the Waratah Room.  I certainly didn't want blippers to think I was spruking for business.  The fact is, I did use to rent the room out to holiday makers, but now even better, it's ready for friends family and blip buddies to enjoy it purely as our guests.  CCN and I hope it will be a lovely retreat for people we care about and who would love to share this beautiful part of the world with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.