Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Family.

F is for family, and I have an absolutely amazing one at that.

Today was my cousin Emma's wedding, and it was such a lovely day. She looked absolutely beautiful, she really did. Emma is the loveliest and funniest person I think I've ever met, and I'm beyond glad that she had a perfect day. Everything went brilliantly, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

On our table at lunch there was a guy who absolutely loves Harry Potter, which was amazing because we just sat and talked for ages about it! And he also likes the Beatles a lot. Then the dancing started, and that the best thing ever. I was just sitting there, then the DJ announced that his next song was "for Jessica", and then the Beatles' version of Twist and Shout started playing and that was it - I was dancing for the rest of the night. But I had far too much to drink... Everyone kept buying me drinks (especially shots) and I drank so much wine it was ridiculous. Then all of the songs from Dirty Dancing were put on, and then there I was in the middle of the dance floor - especially when Do You Love Me? came on. So hilarious. Then I fell off a table... But on the way home we sang Beatles songs, and it was just brilliant. I can't wait for the next wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.