Banksia macro

I've been fossicking out in the bush again this afternoon looking for some more inspiration for my blip today.  I kept coming back to the humble banksia and I just thought, there is nothing more beautiful than the banksia flower.  No wonder the birds and the bees love them.

The maymacromayhem challenge is in its final days I can only urge all of you who taken part so far to keep on blipping those glorious images right up until the last day of May when Super Macro Blipper Paladian will have the unenviable task of selecting her "Picks of the Week".  

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments regarding the challenge.  I'm really encouraged to be very brave and host it again next year.  We can all practise like mad in the meantime and hone our skills. I'll be happy to take any feedback on how we can run it next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.