A rose

I had a few pictures I liked today but this one won in the end.

It was good I had a day off today because I was suffering a little bit from last night excesses..

Today I went to Linlithgow with a friend of mine, just to get out of Edinburgh for a little change. Unfortunately, it was pissing down all day, so we couldn't do much outdoor photography, but we went to see the castle and we walked around the lake next to it as well, under the rain.

We also went to see a photography exhibition from Judah Passow called "Identity, Belonging and the Future" which was about the Jewish community in Scotland. A very interesting exhibition.

I had a great and relaxing time with my friend today, but I hope the next time I'm off it doesn't rain...

I haven't done much for the rest of the day apart from my food shopping. Feeling much better this evening and taking it easy. Four days of work ahead of me :(  but then I'll be on holiday for a week!! :)

My extra photo today is a self portrait.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts and I'm sorry I haven't had time to get back to you yet, but I will as soon as I can. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.