Blipmeet in Lappeenranta

I had a great day today in spite of the rubbish weather. It was cold, grey and a bit rainy.

I started my day with a visit to Teerenpeli distillery in Lahti. Jussi Oinas, senior whisky ambassador and stillman, took me on a free tour of the distillery which ended in a tasting of five different whiskies. Very informative. I trully enjoyed it! And I did enjoy Finnish whisky as well, especially the Teerenpeli Kaski and a cask strength celebratory whisky they had just released. They literally took a sample from the cask in there and let me taste it. It had even still the residue from the cask inside! Amazing!

After that I took a train to Lappeenranta, where jukkakos and ehirvi were waiting for me at the station. They took me then to a coffe shop in Linnoitus, where MinnaM and Marita were waiting for us. Jukka took us all in his car and we went on a tour around Lappeenranta. We visited the place where they're building the gigantic sand castle, then we went near the Russian border and, after that, we visited some very interesting abandoned buildings. I had so much fun taking photos in them that now I've just got far too many photos to process!!!

I couldn't decide on a photo, so I finally settled for this one featuring most of the blippers.

I'm glad the rain didn't dampen my mood and had such a great time with these wonderful blippers. Kiitos paljon!!! :)

Tomorrow I'll spent a bit of time in the morning in Lappeenranta and then I'll head to Hamina to meet marinakari! Really looking forward to it!

Sorry about lack of comments, but I'm not having much time! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.