A street preacher

I came across this street preacher on my way to work.

As for my religion... each one to their own, live and let live! I do have respect for all religions but I don't like it when violence is used to send a message across... I have to admit I was rather shocked at seeing so many protesters in France against the new law on gay marriage. We are in the 21st century and I think that, by now, we should all have learned about respect and tolerance irrespective of religious beliefs. People can marry whoever they want. There are more important things to worry about in this life, I think!

Anyway... I had to get up early this morning because I had an appointment with the dentist. Just a check up and scale and polish. Everything is ok with my teeth, so that's good!

Work was very busy. We've already started the high season, which means that I will be finishing later most days and I'll be working more weekends. The joys of working for the tourism industry!!

In a bit of higher spirits today..

Thanks very much for your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.