Meeting Mari in Hamina

I think this is the picture I was taking! :)

When I woke up this morning it was raining, and it continued raining for the rest of the day. My idea was to take a boat around Lake Saimaa, but the weather conditions were not the best for it; it was rainy and windy! I decided to stay at the hostel until checking out time instead, because I was really tired. I also took an earlier bus to Hamina because I just didn't feel like going out taking photos in that weather.

Mari was waiting for me at the bus station in Hamina and she has been wonderful. She has offered me accommodation and help with everything I need. The perfect host! Kiitos Paljon Mari! I do really appreciate it!

In Hamina, it continued raining, but there was a bit of a pause, so we took the chance to go outside and take some photos. Mari drove me around Hamina and then we went near the sea for a walk. There was not much light but we managed and I did really enjoyed the walk oustide after spending most of my day indoors.

I'm really tired now after two nights of not much sleep, so I'm hoping to have a good sleep tonight and be a bit more awake tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I'm trying my best to get back to you but it might not be possible. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.