No live view for me

The weather is not conducive to camping out on the East coast in order to see the transit of Venus.
For us in the UK it will be visible at sunrise for approximately an hour...the last phase of the transit.
I will watch on my computer instead. Thank goodness for NASA and live streaming over the internet.
At the bottom left of the sun, on the screen, you can see a little dimple missing from the edge - this is Venus, which made "first contact" about an hour ago. Not very exciting for non astronomy geeks, but actually very exciting for me, because I am definitely a geek and this is the last transit that will happen this century - the next will be in 2117.

I managed to avoid work since Friday. Sadly, I found myself needing to engage the brain this evening, so I have marked 12 pieces of coursework and done some other stuff too. 3 jobs off the list with 5 left. As much as I want a rest I also want to go back to work with the decks cleared, with the aim of keeping on top of it all in the run up to Summer. It is a plan. Whether I achieve it is another thing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.