You know it's been a good night when...

you come home with a big hole in your fishnets!

See yesterday's entry for why I was wearing them in the first place.

We got home around 1am, and then it took a couple of hours to unwind after the two hour drive to get home. Went to bed around 3, and didn't settle - saw the sunrise and around 5am started seeing flashing lights and had to go to talk to God on the great white telephone. Wouldn't mind, but I didn't drink at the party as I was designated driver. I had two rounds of toast when I got in and a glass of wine - even I am not so much of a lightweight that 1 glass should make me ill.

I went to sleep, still with lights flashing behind my eyelids and the vague sense that if I didn't sleep, then I would have the mother of all headaches today. I woke around 12, so I got 7 hours sleep. Better than nothing.

As a result, today has been a bit of a non-day in many respects. There have been domestic chores done and supervision of Corin sorting out one of the cupboards in the kitchen (it was like a tardis, full of carrier bags and assorted other items of crap). Managed a bit of shopping at Aldi (much cheaper and less far to walk) - can recommend their goose fat roast potatoes and their beef roasting joints - bargain and very tasty!

Done a bit of work to try and get my head back into it, but frankly, my head doesnt want to get back into it, so I have given up and will start at 8.30 tomorrow morning. For once, I am quite proud of myself for having a week off with virtually no school work - I had loads to do, but I was a bit bloody minded and decided that the world wouldn't end if I didn't do it. I almost feel refreshed!

So, back to it tomorrow (boo) with 6 and a half weeks to go (yay), then a wedding to shoot (getting nervous about that) and then off to Spain. Oh yes, the countdown has begun - 33 get-ups and counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.