Greenhouse

13C and bright with plenty of sunshine and plenty of cloud. A few very light scattered showers. Wind to 24 mph with gusts to 38 mph.

Maeve the deerhound was out in the back garden most of the morning. I potted on the Dwarf French Beans and some Parsley plants (flat leaf and curly) into big pots, put them back in the greenhouse, and watered them. I am not growing Courgettes this year so I had some extra big pots to use. I might put the beans and parsley in those particular pots outside the greenhouse in the weeks to come.

Maeve and I went for our walk after lunch. I had to fetch Maeve from the back garden. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. We came back along the cycle path and round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home.

Later I cleared and dug over half of the border in the back garden where the Sunflowers will be planted out soon. In the other half of the border I took out two old lavender bushes. I hope to finish clearing and preparing that half of the border tomorrow.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.