IT IS SAFE TO DRINK THE RAINWATER

Mother says so! And she drinks it herself.
All day the dark grey clouds covered the sky.
After lunch I thought it high time to take a walk. Umbrella with me. But I did not really use it. Temperature not cold at all. So I liked my walk and I loved to see the Nile goose family. They were busy eating grass and when Mother started to eat some leaves of a broken branch, one of the babies followed her example, with no success, however.
Later in the afternoon it rained and not even a little  bit of blue appeared in the sky.
An extra photo of all the babies with Mum and Dad.

My haiku:

No one goes outside
Who does not have a dog or
Groceries to buy

I noticed only today that some of my quotes of the last week I did not type or disappeared (no, I not really think that is an option), so I must better take notice. Well today I will not forget it.

The quote by Elizabeth Bowen, The Death of the Heart: (1938):

Some people are molded by their admirations, others by their hostilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.