THE PINK WATERLILIES

I saw in a pond on my way to the Heempark.
It was six o'clock in the morning when I awoke and till seven I stayed in bed, not able to sleep again. So I stepped out of the bed and guess what, I started again on the books. Only for an hour or so.
With the pink paint I then painted my kitchen trolley, that had since a long time a very pale colour, I could hardly call that pink anymore. With a very pretty result.
Piet Hein had gone to the sea and I sat on the balcony and started to read some of the books I had come upon. Bits of it only. Some poems too.
At lunchtime Mischa came, full of stories of course.
We worked on another story till I said goodbye for the moment and went to the Heempark. A very nice hour, quiet and silent. Time to take pictures of what nature had to offer me.
Thankfully I returned home.

My haiku:

Pink waterlilies
Remind me of my early
Surprise of such beauty

And the proverb:

Smijt mij er in, ik kruip er wel uit.

Het zomergraan sprekend opgevoerd.

Translation: You can throw me in, I will crawl out.

The summercorn is speaking here.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.