Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Saws, Paints and Signs

I've blipped the Tree of Hope sign, propped up in my young olive tree, for MamaFi's approval.

Lucie and I started working on signs before 9am and have been hard at it all day, although I doubt my painting skills will win any prizes. When in situ, the signs will sit amongst copper leaves and the handwritten hopes of passers by at festivals up and down the country.

Lucie and Lachlan have just launched a very special project to raise awareness and funds for charities around the globe. The signs we have made today are only a minuscule part of a venture that was first dreamt of in Africa. With 18 months plus of intense planning. We were delighted to see that some of their Bands4Hope adorned wrists in the Royal Box at the Jubilee concert!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.