Journey Through Time

By Sue

As Good As It Gets...

...in my backyard. I was outside and turned around to see this North American Swallowtail butterfly on my flowers! I had the camera in hand, as I was stalking bees, but...ho ho! I'll take this beauty over bees any day of the week. I've been on the lookout for these butterflies to return to the yard, and there it is. Yay. I'm not overly excited about this particular photo of it, but he/she will return again and I'll have a few more opportunities to get a better image.

A warmer, sunnier day today and I was sitting in my back yard enjoying the feel of the warm sun on me, but I think I need to get this posted and then commence with dinner preparations.

Bill will be home soon and he has only one more day of work and he is so looking forward to our little trip to Corvallis and then free time next week. The Honey-Do list has gotten out of hand!!

Hope your day is going well, dear Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.