Adopted by Green

Presumably neither the lad, nor the girl on the other end, have been adopted by Green. Whoever or whatever Green is/are. This is another in my series of traffic signal control boxes. This particular one is on Karangahape Road.

Shamefacedly, I have to concede that this evening was the first time I have noticed it, despite passing this way on many of my runs. This is close to where the crowds of night club patrons are milling on the street as the clubs close for the daylight hours. So I'll claim that I'm too busy ensuring that I don't bump into anyone to be looking at a box by the side of a pedestrian crossing.

I saw it tonight because I had to have a late run, having chosen an extra hour in bed after a late night trying to help a friend. The day then travelled a rather winding and erratic path. Postponed appointments, late arrivals, telephone calls, and so on. Eventually got home in time to go out again to collect Young L. The day's tension dissipated as it always does when I walk along with him.

He makes me smile; he makes me laugh. He fights aliens with ray guns at the crossing of a line in the pavement. He sees a badge on the back of a car which badge looked like a transformer, and he needed to ask about it. The very next car had a prancing stallion as its badge; why did it have that. He was unimpressed with the answer.

So, I got away as the dark started to grow darker. This was spotted. Camera shake ruined the ones I took without using the flash. The flash does highlight the grubbiness that tends to characterise inner city footpaths.

EDIT: This is the latest in the electronics box series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.