From Ponsonby Road

Comes this latest local thought.

After yesterday's run in the early evening darkness, this morning was another run in the dark. Bit of a problem when I left, as the emergency lighting in the apartment building was on and the entry door magnetic lock had failed (not able to be locked). All working again by the time I got back. Only to find, when I had my shower, that the water pressure had dropped greatly. The pump had done something dramatic overnight, blowing various electrics in the common area. All sorted by this evening when we packed up to head north again.

Am so enjoying the weekends here. This is going to be quite a weekend. I have the monthly big agenda to read. S' brother from Melbourne is over to see their mother. Daughter C and the lads are coming to Sunday lunch. They will expect Grandpa to take them to the beach.

This thought has suffered a little from attempts to remove it. As it can still be read I am posting it. It is a sentiment with which I agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.