Sometimes

no matter how rubbish I feel, an hour or two with friends makes me feel so much better.

Went over to see Michelle and Marcel today. I needed to get some work stuff sorted with Marcel and it was the most enjoyable hour of work ever - as Millie was sat in the kitchen with Michelle whilst we worked and effectively provided well timed distractions to stop us from getting too serious.

Once the work was done, I basically spent the next hour sat on the floor being entertained by Millie (or I was entertaining her - am not sure, but no matter - she smiled, giggled and made me smile too). She is beautiful and just a treat to spend time with. Made all the better for being referred to as "Aunty Sarah" :-)

I am not usually particularly taken with babies, but this week, both Charlotte and Millie have made me smile from ear to ear. Both of them so alert, attentive and downright amazing.

They've definitely brought some light to a drizzly, dark, pain-ridden week.

Now. The Sofa and a cup of tea. Hopefully some sleep.

(NB - James finally went out with his Dad. First time in 2012. 2nd time in twelve months. I admit that I held my breath, metaphorically speaking, until a phone call to Corin confirmed that the elusive one had indeed collected James. Interesting that he didn't come to the door, at collection or drop-off. I wonder if he knows that I am really not impressed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.