Boing!!

I must explain the title.....it looks like a spring hence the title (which I have no idea even if it is a word, let alone how to spell it). It is in actual fact a tendril part of the pesky banana passion vine - its in our neighbours road side and is spreading yearly.

The flowers are really gorgeous and that is what I set out to blip today, but I liked how this turned out. Used the 50mm with one of my macro tubes attached. Straight from the camera, hand held - no cropping just a mono choice.

Lovely jubly day, coolish start but there has been real warmth in the sunshine. Doug & I did some fencing this morning, then supermarket shopping this avi.

Curtains now drawn as darkness falls.....just a couple of weeks to the shortest day.

Again, I need to say a huge thanks for all the faves, stars and comments on the silky Pacific.

All Blacks against Irish tonight, can't wait.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.