BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Leaves in the Early Sunlight

The title says it all, I guess.
(It could mean I left in the early sunlight I suppose - but it doesn't!)

Up and out early to greet the sunshine in the garden - after yesterday's high winds, grey skies and rain ... the day has dawned bright and fairly clear, the sun has got his hat on but is in danger of losing it in the still-strong wind!

If the neighbours could see me (which I hope they can't) I'm sure they think I have lost my marbles - camera hanging round neck, pj's, slippers - pootling round the garden trying to find something interesting.

This one had me standing on the garden bench, trying to hold the (cherry) branch still and not get sunlight dazzling into the lens - I have about 30 blurred/too dark/rubbishy ones, a good handful with massive amounts of flare (as opposed to flair) and just two that I am happy to show and this one (apart from a bit of a crop) is SOOC! (I love that - SOOC - straight out of camera - thanks RichieBoo!!)
Fresh and green in large


To everyone who helped Poppy pop into the spotlight and also highlighted Shadow so that Matilda sees his full potential - we thank you.




NIKON D90 : f/1.8 : 1/125" : 50mm : EV -1.0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.