A WET DAY

Rained for most of the day.  Very cold too.  Had the heating on for a bit. This ivy covers a small wall around the patio,  

Neil helped me to put the wheelbarrow together this afternoon.  As you can see from the extra shot Lily thought she would test it out before we started.  Our efforts were not very successful.  The plastic tub  part fitted on to the handles OK.  But fitting the wheel on was more troublesome.  The nut just wouldn't tighten along the bolt. Just stuck at the end.  So I phoned the company I bought it from.  The "voice" said I was in a queue and there was an 11 min wait to be connected.  So I left a message for them to ring me back.  Did they ring back ..... NO.  So I will send them an e mail and await a reply.

I had planned to do some gardening today but the rainy weather scuppered those plans.  Did some ironing instead.

Went to slimming club.  Lost 1½ pounds this week.  Really pleased with that.  

Steps today - 6,862

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.