MAGPIE

Had to get up early this morning as I was expecting my new sofa to be delivered between 7am and 10am.  It arrived at 7.10am ---- so I went back to bed for a few hours.  I have left the sofa in its box for the time being.  I have bought some waterproof material online and when it arrives I will put it over the sofa and then put a throw over it.  All this just in case Tino has an " accident".

I had another delivery which came at 1pm and then I was free to go out. ( Neil was here but he's not the best at hearing the doorbell when he is in his bedroom listening to the cricket on the radio. ).  I just walked down to the village to get a bit of shopping and collect my repeat prescription.  Weather today has been Ok - quite sunny and warm-ish.

Neil has a weeks holiday this week and he has been here with me since yesterday.  Nice to have him around.  

I heard this magpie before I saw him.  He was making a proper racket.  I think it was a warning cry as he had spotted Tino and Lily in the enclosure.  Took this shot through the kitchen window so its not very sharp.

Steps today - 7,893

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.