CAMPANULA?

Went to Morrisons as usual this morning.  Weather was fine until about 3pm when the heavens opened.  Neil had gone off at lunchtime to play golf so I hope he got finished before the rain started.

The rain eased off later so I nipped into the garden to put some bird food out.  Took my camera and took some shots of this flower. I have looked on the internet and I think its a Campanula - it's common name is Bellflower.

Had a bit of a panic when I was ready to come indoors after taking my photos.  I couldn't get in.  The back door would only open a little bit and then it  hit something. The door of the washing machine must have swung open and was stopping the back door from opening.  Tried to get my arm through the gap to move the obstacle but I couldn't as the gap was too narrow.  Found a metal stake which I put through the gap and tried to push the washing machine door.  It wouldn't move.  It seemed to be caught on something.

So I was in effect locked out.  I was in a quandary as to what to do.  I could have gone out through the back gate and went to my neighbours.  Then what.  No-one has a spare key for my front door.  Couldn't even phone Neil and tell him to come home as I didn't know his number.  So it was down to me to get myself in.

The back door has a cat flap which my previous cats used.  When I got Tino and Lily I taped the cat flap shut - just using parcel tape.  So I decided to get the cat flap open.  I tore at the tape and managed to make a small hole.  Then I poked the metal stake  through and luckily managed to push the washing machine door away.  The back door could now be opened.  Whew!.  So I taped up the cat flap again and all was well.  I will make sure that the silly washing machine door is well and truly closed whenever I go out the back from now on.

Steps today - 4,862

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.