Jumbleflowers for the Pride bike

Just got back from helping out at a fundraising jumble sale for our choir, 'Sing with Pride' and some of the leftovers included a pile of artificial flowers. I was in need of some more flowers to add to the floral decoration on the basket of my bike so took them away and here's the result. Rather gorgeous, I think. And timely as preparations hot up for Norwich Pride 2012 taking place on 28th July. I'm going to be leading a short cycle ride on the 27th which will take in all the flag poles in the city that will be flying the rainbow flag, and I didn't want my bike to look drab.

My bike became known as the Pride bike last year because of the bright coloured flowers decorating my basket and also because it was used on occasion for selling Pride merchandise from the basket. I drew the line at cycling round ringing my bell and yelling 'Stop me and buy one'!

Many thanks for all the words of congrats and encouragement on my 500th which had kind of crept up on me yesterday. I have enjoyed, and still do enjoy, Blip world - it just sometimes feels like a bit of a slog. I guess I'll keep at it though until I get to the point where I think I'm just posting stuff for the sake of it.

But right here, right now, there is some leftover Jumblecake to be eaten.

Have a good evening - I'll catch up on reading journals tomorrow.

ps: Just got a message to say that my journal entry from yesterday hit the Spotlight page. Never happened to me before and to be honest I don't know what that means. Sounds nice though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.