Simply Me

By Suze981

The Murrayfield Experience

Day three of conferences. I was at the Health and Social Care Alliance Scotland conference today and got there super early to set up our stand. The venue was Murrayfield Stadium - the home of Scottish Rugby Union.

We all know I'm a England rugby fan, but Scotland are my second team and I have been to Murrayfield to watch both 6 Nations and local matches.

I cheekily asked to go out to the pitch (if you don't ask, you don't get right?) I fully intended to take a shot looking up at the grandstand - in a reversal of my normal view. But on the way back, my very lovely guide stopped to show me the door to the team changing room. We didn't go in, apparently there were players inside though getting ready for training.

So here is me, outside the Scotland team changing room. Was I tempted to look through the crack in the door? Yes. Did I? No, back to the conference instead where the delegates were just starting to arrive!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.