Simply Me

By Suze981

Perfect strangers

I signed up for the perfect stranger project about a month ago. I've wanted to do it for a while now (ever since I saw it on someone's blip) and this is the first time I've actually been able to sign up before the deadline closes.

It's basically a project where you are matched with a stranger anywhere across the world and you put together a package for them. They send you one at the same time. This can include anything you like - so I've included things I think my partner would like and some of my favourite things. I've included a note to guide them too.

I think it's a lovely idea. Connecting with someone completely random and sharing a tiny part of your lives with each other. So this is the contents of my box that I'm just off to post now - I hope my swap partner likes them!

In other news, I want for a wee test run this morning. My calves were still tight, but a hundred times better than they were on Monday, so that's good. They only started to grumble after the mile point. The foam roller continues to be tortuous but that only shows how much it's needed and the good that it's doing.

Running recovery mileage (From 15 March)
Today's run: 1.5 miles
Total mileage: 122 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.