GONE FISHING

I decided to head for the coast today.  Bus to Newcastle then Metro to Cullercoats. Took this shot and my extra shot of Cullercoats Bay. There weren't too many people on the beach but there were many folk just sitting on benches enjoying the view and the sea air.

The weather was really warm today but the sea breeze kept me cool as I walked from Cullercoats to Whitley Bay.  The beach there was busier - lots of families with small children. Did a bit of shopping in Whitley Bay before getting the Metro back to Newcastle. 

I got home around 5.30pm.  As I came through the front door the phone was ringing - it was my brother.  The one who hasn't made contact for a year or so.  He has Aspergers and likes to be left alone so you have to just wait for him to get in touch when he's ready.  Whenever he phones he  always likes to have a long chat.  Today we spoke for 1½ hours.  He has some medical problems but he sounded OK. Great to hear from him at last.

Steps today - 11,554

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.