THE HEAVENS OPENED

Morrisons with my friend Jan at 9.30am.  Weather was lovely - warm and dry. 

I did some household chores and then at around 3pm I decided to do some gardening.  I went into the garage to get the lawnmower and then I heard thunder and I could hear heavy rain.  Looked out of the back door and the rain was lashing down.  The thunder was the loudest I had ever heard.  There was lightning too.  So I unplugged the TV and computer.  The last time we had a big storm like this the lightning " fried " my TV and computer and I didn't want that happening again.

So no TV to watch and no internet so I decided to get on with the ironing.  Been putting off doing it and there was a big pile so in a way I was glad that I was forced to get on with it.

The cats were freaked out by the thunder - cue lots of crying and pacing about.

Took this shot of a broken flower on the wet patio.

The storm lasted for about an hour.  One of the local primary schools was struck by lightning and windows were shattered.  Luckily all the children had gone home when it happened.

We had a long period when it was dry and then late this evening the thunder and heavy rain started up again.  

Steps today 6,054

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.