Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Beauty all around me

If ever there was a morning where I needed to focus on beauty, this was it.  And, happily, the hummingbirds were completely cooperative.  They soothed my heart and my emotions which was exactly what I needed.  Isn't that a great thing about nature and nature photography - it is truly balm for a troubled soul.  

This time of year, the biggest debate in terms of what to blip is macro or hummers.  Just at the time when the hummingbirds are everywhere, so are the creepy crawly things.  Nice problem to have and I'll have to remind myself of this in the dark of winter...  Today's photo is one of juvenile hummers, a female, and if you look closely you'll see she has some yellow pollen on her head.  Kind of cute.

I've posted my five other favorite shots of the day on Flickr - click HERE to view.  And if you don't want to see a cute jumping spider eating another spider, don't look at the last shot in the series!  The birds and butterflies preceeding it should be fine for all audiences.

Hubs is on his way home and we are starting a long weekend to celebrate Independence Day.  It will be good to spend some "us" time together.  I'm lucky to be married to someone I truly enjoy spending time with - not everyone can say that.  Counting my blessings...

Cheers,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.