Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

All eyes on me...

Always nice to find a Blue Dasher in the early morning hours, when they are still getting warmed up, and thus moving slowly.  I was able to get within a foot of this one, perched on a faded day lily in my garden.  The image is significantly cropped, but I think it works.  If you look closely, you can make out the many, many eyes...

Two other macros posted on Flickr...
Assassin in the flowers
Crazy-long antenna on a green dude

Hubs and I are off to a barbecue this afternoon so I'll be back later with the daily hummie post.  

Big thanks on all the comments, stars, and hearts on yesterday's hummingbird - you've propelled it onto the first page of Pops!  By the way, the daily consumption of nectar (sugar water) is averaging about 4 cups (1 litre) a day now.  Good thing sugar is so cheep!

Be well, people...and keep in mind, something is always watching you...

TTFN
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.