The Harvest Begins!

It's been an afternoon of picking and washing and hulling and topping and tailing and chopping and freezing and now we're jammin'  (must be a Bob Marley song in there somewhere - did I use the same joke last year?!)  As I type Tony is cooking the first load of strawberry jam.  I used up last season's blackcurrants in a crumble for tea with some apple and rather overdid the fruit - it tasted like ribena crumble or even very strong cassis!  I'll try adding it to my porridge in the morning otherwise it may go in the bin - I'll see what it does to my digestive system!
Apologies for the lack of commenting, what with work and decorating etc etc I've had little spare time and, to be honest, when it's summery outside, I would rather be out there too instead of on the computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.