Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Not what I expected

We've had landscapers working on our property for over 3 weeks. And I've lamented repeatedly to my husband, the lack of a landscape architecture plan. I've been surprised numerous times already... Why is the back wall built so far to the left? Is there really room here for gates on either side? What do you mean there's no retaining wall going there? Where will the new parking places be???

I can't visualize the end product at all and am deeply perturbed at the vagueness of the contract. But I was not involved in any of it - they were hired by my father-in-law and my husband, who negotiated what should be included in the project.

I did, however, select the terrace stones. Which I expected around the entryway. And which one might hope the steps match. But neither is the case. My frustration boils over. I'm not remotely pleased and feel the colors don't work and the workmanship and materials are shoddy. I fear I must now save my pennies to have the house painted in hopes of making it match the surrounding hardscape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.