Crump

If pressed I'd concede that had I been wearing a helmet I would maybe have had to buy a new helmet rather than have a shower to wash off the dried in blood from my napper after scuffing it along the wall between the houses at the end of the path between the golf courses. I'd still have scuffed my elbow (at exactly the same place as the last elbow scuffing) and bruised by hip (the other one). But that's what you get for trying to cycle on decomposed leaf litter so that you can pass the cyclist coming the other way.

I suppose I wouldn't have had to use my t-shirt to staunch the flow of blood, although there wasn't that much and it always looks much worse than it really is. But then I wouldn't have had a photo. So it's all worked out OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.