Friday Faces: The Chick-fil-A cow

I'm a day late, but yesterday when I was photo walking in the Arboretum (Look here for pictures), I was so intent on using my new monopod that I forgot to look for a Friday Face to add to my gallery. Today my schedule included spending time at our local Relay for Life, and I was sure I would find a stranger there for my Friday Faces post. Sure enough, even if I am a day late I found one, and what a stranger! Chick-fil-A is a very community conscious restaurant chain and delightfully counter-cultural in that they refuse to open their doors on Sundays. They were one of the sponsors of Relay for Life this year, so the cows put in an appearance. I don't know how long they stayed, but they were still there when I left, and they were doing their job well. Thanks Chick-fil-A! You are a wonderful contributor to our community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.