fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Poem by Aniya

Promised blipper Kendall I would post the poem the sweetheart Aniya wrote with her mom and dedicated to me at a school celebration of the arts. She and her mom let me do a photo shoot of her and her sister the following day for a photo event going on here in Seattle that will be in a gallery in July! I'll post and see if it is readable...if not I'll come back and type in poem too.

You will be able to read it--good..Aniya wanted a pink piggy bus at the bottom so her mom found the perfect clip art to go with the poem. amazing...I was so touched by this...made me cry. She is and amazing child...so sensitive and full of many special qualities and love to draw too. Her mom is doing such a great job with her and her sister...encouraging them to express themselves artistically...taking them camping and to many cultural places....raising them on her own. And she works all day at a day care and goes to community college at night ....she is taking up creative writing. I admire her mom very much. I want to do all I can to encourage them all in life!

Here is link to her reading poem poetry reading

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.