MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Wait for me!

Apologies ...it's another cygnet shot. I think it is a different brood.
I went for a walk round the small lake near the office hoping to get sone photos of a pair of coots and their offspring. The babies have almost bald red heads with fluffy bodies; they do look ugly. The trouble is that this drought we have been having has caused the lake to burst its banks and most of the path is flooded; so I could not get anywhere near them.
This evening I went to the water meadows hoping to get some shots using the water reflecting the trees. Nothing I came up with looked right. I tried to get a lovely little wren; I got a shot of it facing the wrong way and then it flew off so I got an empty branch.
As I headed back two adult swans swam by with the young busy by the opposite bank. When the cygnets noticed the adults had moved off they came charging across the Itchen Navigation squeaking. This one made me smile and that is good enough for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.