Stories from the dark waters!

I love vacation!

My hubby came home from work at 2am and I woke up. No sleep until 5am. Felt quite fit anyway at 8am and so I made a morning trip bicycling around the lake and found my boat. Cleaned it a bit, made it empty from the water that had rained yesterday. And then a fast visit home to pick up the key and lifejacket.

It was so lovely to row the boat on the still water. Sunny weather, blue & white clouds in the distance. I decided to row somekind of a route. On the other side of the lake there was a light wind and I decided to make a shortcut back to home shore.

Swan Family was there eating on the boat shore. Only rowing boats here, this is a silent lake. So I rowed my boat to a still spot and waited sitting (and sipping my latte-coffee from the thermosmug) in the boat. No hurry, nice time alone there. When waiting I photographed the lily's stories from the dark waters... :)

Please check the additional shots too.

The secret of the swans was cleared to me on my bicycle trip today, as I met one lady by the shore. She had witnessed the swans walking one kilometer journey from near lake to this one only a couple of days ago. So the swan family was actually the same one, that I had often seen in another lake. The lady told that swans had made all the traffic stop as they were walking to the other lake with their little babies - and now back to this lake with juveniles.

The swans cheered me in a quiet voice as I was leaving the bay.

Lovely day? - Yes!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.