Desperately seeking

By clickychick

"Always Remember Me"

If only it hadn't rained so much today, we would have got so much done in the garden!

I needed to go to town in the morning to see about the strimmer and the lawnmower, both in need of repair. After that I could have chosen a trip to a garden centre or to centre my attention on the garden. At that time the rain had eased off so I elected to work on my "woodland garden".

The Man pruned a yew bush hard back so it could be used to support a honeysuckle. "Sweet Sue". That's what the honeysuckle's called, not The Man.

I finally chose some hard standing for this part of the garden and got it ordered. I had searched locally but The Man found something I liked online.

I bought this rose bush, "Always Remember Me", several years ago and first used a photo from it on blip to announce the expectancy of my first grandchild. It has been special to me ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.