From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

What are you gawking at?

The goldfinches were back several times today. First they were frightened off by the squirrel so I ran out in the pouring rain to get rid of the squirrel. The next opportunity I had, I raised my camera and lined up a great shot of the two of them but my big fat pigeon landed on the nearby seed dish with a thump and sent the two little birds scattering in opposite directions.

The one fellow came back on his own when it was quiet later while the partner sat on the birdbath watching. Robins, starlings, blackbirds and sparrows visited too.

Watching the recorded final of Celebrity Masterchef now. Everything else can wait!

Track? I heard this Stones track on the radio this afternoon. It's not typical but I do like it. It's a bit sad -  Almost Hear You Sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.