From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Tunnock's Tea Cakes and other trivia....

Hell's bells! Thanks to that Commonwealth Games opening ceremony last night, I went to bed dreaming of athletic hairy legs and....... Oooops! That was something else I think. Anyway, where was I? Oh yes. After the ceremony last night I went to bed and had a really weird dream about a a giant Tunnock's Tea Cake running up the road after me! I think he caught me!

Dearie me! Anyway, I survived apart from the fact that today, all I can think of is those dratted tea cakes. It beats being abducted by aliens I'm sure! For anyone that missed last night's dancing tea cake display, sorry, I haven't got a clip from last night but instead watch this great clip - Still Game - Tunnock's Tea Cakes!

It was another really busy day, mainly on the purchasing side again. I was sent a list of 30 new starters too but I'd already set most of them up already which saved me a bit of time. The rest of the day was taken up with report amendments. I remembered to break for lunch today and had scrambled eggs with red onions with cheese on toast.

I rang mom when I'd finished work. She had watched the opening ceremony last night and really enjoyed Rod Stewart but couldn't understand what John Barrowman was doing there as he was American. I explained that John Barrowman had actually been born in Glasgow whereas Rod Stewart was born and bred in London but had Scottish ancestry and supported Celtic. That's mom confused for the rest of the evening!

I only took a couple of pictures today.

Go large....

Track? My favourite ZZ Top numbers - Fool For Your Stockings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.