Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Thwarted!

I did it! I got up at 7am, jumped into clothes, took the dog out, came back and got my swimming gear organised. Yes! I was taking the plunge. Literally.

Before I left, I just happened to check on the Commonwealth Pool website... It is CLOSED this weekend for an event!!! Bu**er!

After initially jumping back into bed to sulk for a while, I decided I might as well go up The Hill with Archie, as it was such a nice sunny morning. Just as well we did, because it was the best part of the day. No wind, warm, just us. Look at him in the grass. Sheer joy. Or perhaps it's a yawn.

From afar I heard a man calling for his dog, more and more frantically.

Molly!

Molly!!!!

M-O-L-L-YYY!!!!!

Reminded me of the hilarious 'Fenton' video. It still makes me laugh.

KERRI and Luke arrived at 10:30 to take Archie out for a walk. They've taken him out several times. JR and I were just discussing the other day that Kerri was coming on Saturday, when Archie, ostensibly snoozing, pricked up his ears, ran to the chair and looked out of the window!

K and L came back a couple of hours later, having been to Summerhall for a cuppa, and the Meadows for Archie to have his second romp of the day. They came in laughing, saying that Archie is a bit of a celebrity. In Summerhall someone (I know who) asked if this was Archie and was Kerri (a gorgeous young woman with glossy black hair) LadyMarchmont! I wish!! Hehehe...

They also met a dog owner in the Meadows who knew Archie.

Archie the celebrity is now flat out on his mat on the sofa. But he's alert for any noises, like, say, someone chopping a carrot in the kitchen - then he's up and into the kitchen in a flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.