Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Determined

...to beat her Dad's best ever school race finish of second-to-last.

Mrs H is much improved today - thanks for all the well wishes yesterday :)

We took the entire key stage 2 to the England Institute of Sport in Sheffield today for a whole day of track and field events with lots of other schools in the cluster. It's the fourth year the local secondary school has run the event for its feeder primaries, and it's a superb day out for the kids. Jessica Ennis was training there today, although I didn't see her until we left and she drove off in a nice Jag. Now THAT would have been a portrait-and-a-half to get for a Blip....I am just left wondering if she'd have let me snap her or not.

Jnr Snr is not too fast a runner, and was worried that she would struggle in her race that she'd been put in. After breakfast I told her that the day out was going to be a fabulous one and that we might even see Jessica Ennis (so luckily that worked out) and did the whole 'taking part that counts' cliché chat. I also told her that my best ever finish was second-to-last in a 400m run when I was at secondary school. I was never a good runner :-\

She was about a metre away from bettering me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.