Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Aah Bollocks!

Today started off bad - I broke my favourite mug.

I got it at a Wonder Stuff gig last year (you may have seen the t-shirt!) and it has been my fave since. This morning I was doing a rushed clean of the kitchen before going off to school and brushed against an EMPTY bottle that SOMEONE had left on the side about 2m FROM THE RECYCLING BAG. It toppled in slow-motion and fell, cracking the handle of the mug on the way down.

A short discussion before assembly with my class didn't go well either. I was under the impression that SOMEONE should have thrown the bottle away the night before instead of just leaving it about 2m FROM THE RECYCLING BAG, but they said that I should have been more careful wiping down the work surface! One even had the audacity to ask why the mug was even there in the first place. A fair point, but still.....where's their loyalty? They had time to think about that in their hours detention after school ;)

Not sure why, but when I got home I sent a picture of it to Miles Hunt. He saw the tragedy in the situation at least.


PS - If you go large and have the appropriate technology, you can have my thumbprint to spoof as me in any future biometric security precautions I may go in for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.