LILY

Today was a washout - weather wise.  Light rain, heavy rain - any kind of rain you can imagine - we had it.

Unfortunately I had to venture out to walk to the village and visit my bank to see why my debit card wouldn't work in the ATM yesterday.  Well according to the bank my card is fine so it must have been the ATM that was faulty.  So I used my card to get some cash out, nipped into Tesco for some fruit and salmon and got home as quickly as I could.  By this time the rain was stotting down and little mini floods were forming.  Luckily my house is on higher ground so I don't need to worry about flooding.

Did a few jobs around the house. Ordered cat food and cat litter online.  Bought a Senior Railcard online as my previous one had expired.

While the block paving at the front was being cleaned on Sunday I had moved all my  flowerpots  into the back garden.  The rain let up a bit in the late afternoon so I took the opportunity to move the pots back to the front.  One of the pots contained an outdoor Lily plant which I bought in Morrisons a few weeks ago.   The very first flower opened today.  What a day to choose..  It was a cheerful sight in the dismal weather.  It just had to be blipped.

Steps today - 8,154

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.