AN IMPULSE BUY

Usual Wednesday morning trip to Morrisons with my friend Jan.  Weather was dull but dry - for a change.  However the storm clouds were gathering and we have had bursts of heavy rain throughout the day.

After unpacking and scanning the shopping I had my breakfast/lunch.  Then I decided to pop down to The Metrocentre.  I knew what I wanted to buy as I had " earmarked " it last time I was there but didn't buy it as  at the time I had too much other shopping to carry.  Anyway when I went back today the item I wanted wasn't there.  So I went to the 3 other shops where  I had seen something similar.  Nothing there either so I gave up.  Went into M& S and bought trousers and a top. Then I saw these earrings - reduced in price - and I couldn't resist. 

I was home quite late after my wild goose chase around the Metrocentre.  Neil was here when I got home.  Cooked him some steak for his tea.  I had salmon. 

Steps today - 9,580  ( will probably be over 10,000 by midnight )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.